• Ever wanted an RSS feed of all your favorite gaming news sites? Go check out our new Gaming Headlines feed! Read more about it here.
  • We have made minor adjustments to how the search bar works on ResetEra. You can read about the changes here.

Agent Unknown

Oct 26, 2017
After years of wanting to play it I was finally able to get a copy of Panzer Dragoon Saga.

7455ae075966aa630478908d4ce5503ed394bd9f.jpeg

57fb3b53139f8b250f82e34a99129be88c318bb1.jpeg

I started playing the game yesterday and it's amazing so far. I'm a few hours in and the game's atmosphere, music and world building so far are all just incredible. The battles are fun and not frustrating at all, I like the ability to switch between the dragon's lock on and Edge's gun and experimenting with regular attacks and Berserk abilities. The encounter rate also isn't bad and gives you just enough time to relax, breathe and take in all the wonder and little details and scenery of the levels. Please let me know if there is anything I should know about the game before I dig deeper or any advice that will help me enjoy the game's incredible world even more.

I just wish I'd known that having a Panzer Zwei II save file on your Saturn before you start Saga unlocks a bonus item in the game later (but based on what I read it's just a "lullaby" style music track from Zwei which plays at your campsite so not a big deal I guess?) I don't currently own Zwei anyways so oh well, Zwei and Panzer 1 are next on my list. Will be great to have all three on my shelf eventually along with my copy of Orta and maybe a copy of Panzer Mini for Game Gear if I ever find a copy.

Well, time to explore more of the world awaiting me in the game.

Last edited:

Weiss

User requested ban
Banned
Oct 25, 2017
God please let this be up next after the Zwei remake.

EggmaniMN

Banned
May 17, 2020